Skip Navigation Links




First Year Bachelor of Science (F.Y.B.Sc.)


Semester I and Semester II

(7 papers carrying 100 marks each and 1 paper of 50 marks)


1). Information Technology   /   Current Affairs  (for Computer Science students)


2-7) Choose any one Major Group


(2 papers in each subject - Total six papers)


Major Group A: Physics - Chemistry - Mathematics


Major Group B: Physics - Chemistry - Botany


Major Group C: Chemistry - Botany - Microbiology


Major Group D: Physics - Mathematics - Computer Science


Major Group E: Physics - Mathematics - Electronics


Major Group F: Biotechnology - Chemistry - Botany



8). Environmental Studies


Note: Those opting for Electronics / Computer Science / Biotechnology must necessarily opt for six units in T.Y.B.Sc. in the same subject.